WIP: Chaos Dwarfs and Reaper Hyrekia Dragonthrall Mage

I finished basing the Reaper Hyrekia model by painting the Oxide Paste, painting black around the edge, and putting some turf on the base to be vines, moss, etc. I’m pretty happy with how she turned out considering she was a pretty basic tabletop model:

9

 

8

 

I’ve decided I do like the Bones plastic. It doesn’t hold sharp details very well, but paint goes on easily and adheres really well to it, and that’s really important to me. I’ve painted far too many models that I’ve had to touch up repeatedly just because they were handled (carefully!) before being sealed. That problem is mostly with metal models, but it can happen with plastic and resin also.

I also got some work done on a test model for the Chaos Dwarf Infernal Guard. I’ll put up a step-by-step of painting a Scibor Moscal Strielec tomorrow!

Posted on January 4, 2014, in Forge World, Games Workshop, Reaper Miniatures, Scibor Miniatures, WIP and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment