WIP: Chaos Dwarfs cont.

I really haven’t had as much time to paint over the last 3 days as I would have preferred, but I have been able to work a little on the Chaos Dwarfs here and there.

I have been working on the next 5 Dwarfs. In the last post about them they had barely been basecoated, and all with an airbrush. Since then I did some work on their skin and beards:

15

 

Then I finished their beards and neatened up the basecoat on their leather coats:

16

 

After that, I airbrushed the basic highlights and shadows on their coats:

17

 

Then I fine-tuned the shadows and highlights on the coats and did the smaller ones with my lovely size 3 W&N Series 7:

18

 

I’ve gone from using a size 0 to a size 3 very recently, and I really prefer the bigger brush! I’ve even been able to do eyes with it because of the amazing point.

Hopefully in another day or so I will have these guys done and be onto the next group of 6.

I also decided to stop fiddling around with Vaeloth and get him done, so I took his armor in a completely different direction:

4

 

I used Vallejo’s alcohol-based Liquid Silver, which coats very nicely.

Also, soon I will be putting up a series of posts about alternative WHF Vampire Counts models. There are a ton of great options out there, and I’m trying to be very thorough.

Posted on January 10, 2014, in Forge World, Games Workshop, Reaper Miniatures, Scibor Miniatures, Warhammer Fantasy, WIP and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment